Puerto Rico Client Update

Minneapolis, MN, October 13, 2017

Dear Valued Customers:

Earlier this week I received a call from our San German office while they were in the midst of a celebration to recognize that the municipal power supply to our main building was restored.  While we still have a long way to go, and while we fully recognize that there will be power interruptions that our generators will cover while the grid is repaired, this was very welcome news and represents yet another step on the road to full recovery.   

Our team has been very active this week in supporting our clients as they bring their production lines back into operation.  Communication is improving as well, and we are encouraging our clients to call our Project Managers at 787-322-2460 or 787-322-2902.  We also have established alternate temporary email addresses for client facing Pace personnel (see table below) on our Pace Laboratories corporate domain.  This will provide our clients access to our San German personnel while we work to reestablish internet services.   Note that the temporary email addresses use the same naming convention as their primary email address, and simply include the number “1” at the end of the last name:

Name

Title/Role

Temporary Email Address

Arturo Cherena

Vice President

Arturo.Cherena1@pacelabs.com

Damaris Ramos

Senior Account Executive

Damaris.Ramos1@pacelabs.com

Vilmary Medina

Associate Account Executive

Vilmary.Medina1@pacelabs.com

Nilsa Martinez

General Manager

Nilsa.Martinez1@pacelabs.com

Zulma Nazario

QA Manager

Zulma.Nazario1@pacelabs.com

Magaly Serrano

Administrative Business Manager

Magaly.Serrano1@pacelabs.com

Juan Colón

Group Leader

Juan.Colon1@pacelabs.com

Daniel Muñoz

Group Leader

Daniel.Munoz1@pacelabs.com

Brenda Ojeda

Group Leader

Brenda.Ojeda1@pacelabs.com

José Delgado

Group Leader

Jose.Delgado1@pacelabs.com

Milton Martinez

Group Leader/Project Manager

Milton.Martinez1@pacelabs.com

Lorenna Feliú

Group Leader/Project Manager

Lorenna.Feliu1@pacelabs.com

Irelga Mercado

Senior Project Manager

Irelga.Mercado1@pacelabs.com

Lourdes Arias

Senior Project Manager

Lourdes.Arias1@pacelabs.com

Karla Padilla

Senior Project Manager

Karla.Padilla1@pacelabs.com

Lissette Rosario

Project Manager I

Lissette.Rasario1@pacelabs.com

Bianca Bonilla

Principal Specialist

Bianca.Bonilla1@pacelabs.com

Gloria Torres

Area Supervisor

Gloria.Torres1@pacelabs.com

Maria Galarza

Area Supervisor

Maria.Galarza1@pacelabs.com

Marisel Acosta

Area Supervisor

Marisel.Acosta1@pacelabs.com

Manuel Baez

Area Supervisor

Manuel.Baex1@pacelabs.com

Héctor Rosado

IT Senior Specialist

Hector.Rasado1@pacelabs.com

Hery Torres

Senior Chemist/EHS

Hery.Torres1@pacelabs.com

Rosamarie Valle

Chemist II

Rosamarie.Valle1@pacelabs.com

Damaris Vera

QA Specialist III

Damaris.Vera1@pacelabs.com

Marilyn Pagán

QA Specialist III

Marily.Pagan1@pacelabs.com

Alexandra Ortiz

QA Specialist II

Alexandra.Ortiz1@pacelabs.com

Dianne Cintrón

Administrator

Dianne.Cintron1@pacelabs.com

Our Senior General Manager of the Minnesota and San German sites, Angela Strantz, arrived in San German on Monday, October 9th to help with recovery efforts.  She reported that she witnessed an incredible team spirit in the San German laboratory and indicated it is very clear that everyone is working hard to do whatever they can to support the business and our clients.  I continue to be very grateful for the work ethic and dedication exhibited by our staff. 

Sincerely,

Greg Kupp, VP-COO
Pace Analytical Life Sciences
612.210.8656
greg.kupp@pacelabs.com